ISO20000: 2018

GKK provides consultancy services to ensure the client gets certified in the latest ISO20000:2018 standard. The ISO / IEC 20000:2018 series enables the service provider to understand how to enhance the quality of service delivered.

  • Scope
  • Terms & Definitions
  • Planning and Implementing Service Management
  • Requirements for a Management System
  • Planning & Implementing New or Changed Services
  • Service Delivery Processes
  • Relationship Processes
  • Control Processes
  • Resolution Processes
  • Release Processes

  • .


The ISO / IEC 20000: 2018 series enables the service provider to understand how to enhance the quality of service delivered.

Part 1 defines the requirements for delivering IT services by an integrated process approach. These processes are to be established with supporting resources from management, documentation, competency, training and awareness. The Plan-Do-Check-Act (PDCA) methodology is recommended to apply to all processes.

Part 2 represents an industry consensus on quality standards for IT service management processes .As a code of practice, it serves as a guidance and recommendation and is to be read in conjunction with Part1.

ISO / IEC20000-1: 2018 promotes effective and efficient implementation of an integrated service management program where there are specific requirements with the

establishment of service objectives and controls.

ISO / IEC20000-1: 2018 serves as a benchmark against which an organization can measure its service management execution and continual improvement. It identifies requirements for:

Service management system
Service management lifecycle &
Service management processes

The service management system defines management responsibilities, documentation requirements, and the rollout of the service management processes. IT governing policies, plans, processes and procedures shall be established.

The service management lifecycle adopts iteratively the Plan-Do-Check-Act cycle, a four-stage process management cycle attributed to Edward Deming. As defined in ITIL Service Management Practices, the four stages within the context of IT services can be interpreted into ISO as:

Plan: Design or revise processes that support the IT Services

Do: Implement the plan and manage the processes

Check: Measure processes & IT Services, compare with objectives and produce reports

Act: Plan and implement changes to improve the processes

The Service Management Processes includes 13 processes in 5 process categories:

Service Delivery,

The tables below give a brief elaboration on the Service Management System and the Service Management Processes for an organization in the context of the Plan-Do-Check-Act life cycle model.









What are the course objectives?


Who should take the course?


Who is your trainer for the program?


We offer the following options:

  • Cash
  • HRDF Claimable
  • Maybank Ezpay (Up to 24 months @ 0% Interest)
  • CIMB Easy Pay (Up to 12 months @ 0% Interest)
  • Cash Installment (Case by case basis)

Futureproof Yourself With Us!

Find Out More